Happy New Year

Wow. It’s been well over a year since my last post. And I reckon this one’s going to be pretty short. Life kinda got in the way after I last posted and I wasn’t sure I wanted to blog any more. I’m still not sure. I mean I never really got started and it was all just ramblings for the most part.

But, it’s New Year’s Day. A time for reflection and for looking forward. I honestly don’t know how I want 2015 to look. But I know I want it to look a lot different to 2014 because that pretty much sucked – for a lot of reasons. I’m not going to be using this space to dwell on the stuff that sucked because I want it to be a positive space. And, as is only fitting on 1st January, I want to look forward and not back. I can’t guarantee 2015 won’t have sucky stuff too – it probably will – but I can promise I try and take a different, more positive outlook and try to make this a good year.

So here I am. Trying to do things differently. I need joy back in my life and I need to learn new things. Embrace the changes that come – like my son starting school in September!!! – and look for new opportunities. It doesn’t need to be earth shattering stuff but I need to DO more. And writing my blog again is going to be one of them. Maybe I’ll decide it’s not for me but I want to give it another shot. And I’ll keep you posted about all the other stuff I try too. I desperately need a hobby and – come September – I’m going to need something to occupy my time such as a job or volunteering.

Happy New Year if you’re reading. I hope 2015 is kind to you. And to me. Cake is always available; this year I want to find the contentment too.

Leave a Reply

