New week

Well, it’s Monday again…and I haven’t blogged for over a week. My gremlin is sitting on my shoulder telling me I’m hopeless because I can’t even write a blog. Oh go away, gremlin…you can f*** right off!

Have lost 1lb this week. Slow and steady but I’m not making radical changes to my diet or lifestyle so slow and steady is all I’m going to get. And, you know, I’m ok with that. It didn’t go on over night so it’s not going to go away that way either. I could get it to go away more quickly with dieting but I really believe that will only deal with the symptoms and not the cause.

Tiredness has been the real problem over the past week. DS has had three or four nights where he has woken in the night and wanted to play. Fine if he would play in his cot in his room on his own. But no…Mummy and Daddy have to play too. Else there will be hysterical screaming. Not sure what’s causing it. Leaving a lamp on low in his room during the night seems to be helping a little but not solving it fully. Last night he slept through. Ironically it took me until about 1am to fall asleep (despite being in bed at 10:30pm). So am pretty tired this morning. Still, I got up at 6am and went to the gym regardless. Proud of myself for that!

It’s been three weeks since I started at the gym again and I’ve gone at least twice each week, so I think I’m getting there with the routine. Food is still the problem. So my aim for this week is to try to eat in line with the Beyond Chocolate principles and allow my body to eat when it’s hungry and stop when it’s full.

My main goals for the week are going to be:

  1. Stop eating when I am full or satisfied (whichever comes first as they are not the same thing!!)
  2. Do not eat whilst walking in the streeet – I don’t focus on what I’m doing then
  3. Do some baking with my son on Wednesday – we did it for the first time last week and it was so much fun!
Leave a Reply

